H&G Group

Inspired by nature!

We specialise in manufacturing high-quality pectin variants and offer an extensive range of multi-functional fibres from fruits and vegetables for the food and non-food industries. 

Specialist in plant-based ingredients

With companies such as Herbstreith & Fox KG and Herbafood Ingredients GmbH in our organisation, the H&F Group is renowned across the globe for its proven product portfolios that deliver outstanding functional properties, excellent quality and innovative applications concepts. Our family-run, German company operates in multiple business fields encompassing high-quality food ingredients. We complement our offering here with products for other areas such as animal feed and food supplements.

Pages

herbafood (EN)

herbafood (EN)

Multi-functional fibres and apple extracts.

Learn more

Herbstreith & Fox (EN)

Herbstreith & Fox (EN)

Pectin specialist for a wide range of applications. Global market leader in apple pectin.

Learn more

Riske Ingredients (EN)

Riske Ingredients (EN)

Functional ingredients and mixtures for the meat and processed meat industry.

Learn more

herba cuisine (EN)

herba cuisine (EN)

Innovative, plant-based basic products for the gastronomy sector.

Learn more

ApfelCholest (EN)

ApfelCholest (EN)

Fibre preparation for maintaining a normal cholesterol level.

Learn more

agro Food Solution (EN)

agro Food Solution (EN)

Animal feed using high-quality, plant-based products.

Learn more

Global innovation rooted in tradition

Building on a strong foundation of specialist expertise and a lively culture of innovation, we continually develop our application know-how in line with the needs of our markets. Our company is a strong partner for customers the world over and an attractive employer, offering excellent development prospects for dedicated specialists.

World map with international activities of the H&F Group.

Customer focus and application service

Our core strengths lie in the provision of contemporary, tailor-made production solutions flanked by a perfect service. For example, for innovative ice cream concepts, plant-based product innovations in gastronomy and for a host of issues related to the reformulation of foods.

Product applications of the H&F Group.

Quality assurance and consistent functional properties

The experts at the H&F Group advise on topics such as stabilisation, emulsification, texturisation and increasing viscosity in a diverse range of food applications as well as a host of other processes. Careful standardisation and tried-and-tested qualities make us a reliable partner for processors in many different industries.

Our history

Overview

The H&F Group: A family company committed to further developing the processing of apples and citrus fruits to create specialised pectins and complementary product areas since 1934. Throughout the course of its 85-year history, the Group has remained on a steady growth path. 

Logo Pektin-Fabrik Hermann Herbstreith KG
Apple arts by H&F Group

Culture and commitment

Calendar (PDF)

Our commitment to sustainability and social communities is firmly anchored in the corporate culture of the H&F Group. Our strong commitment to our employees and involvement in social issues forms a robust foundation of trust. We also support culture: Since 1987, the H&F Group has offered artists the chance to complete works related to the subject of “apples” using a wide range of techniques and artistic styles.

H&G Group

Inspired by nature!

Unsere Kernkompetenz ist die Herstellung von hochwertigen Pektin-Varianten und einem umfangreichen Sortiment an multifunktionellen Ballaststoffen aus Früchten und Gemüsen für die Lebensmittel- und Non-Food-Industrie. 

Spezialist für pflanzenbasierte Ingredients

Weltweit steht die H&F Group, mit Unternehmen wie z.B. der Herbstreith & Fox KG oder Herbafood Ingredients GmbH, für ausgereifte Produktsortimente mit hohen Funktionalitäten, exzellente Qualität und innovative Anwendungskonzepte. Die Geschäftsfelder des deutschen Familienunternehmens umfassen hochwertige Lebensmittelzutaten, ergänzt durch weitere Bereiche wie Tierernährung oder Nahrungsergänzung.

Seiten

herbafood

herbafood

Multifunktionelle Ballaststoffe und Apfelextrakte.

Mehr erfahren

Herbstreith & Fox

Herbstreith & Fox

Pektin-Spezialist für Applikationsvielfalt. Weltmarktführer bei Apfelpektin.

Mehr erfahren

Riske Ingredients

Riske Ingredients

Funktionelle Zutaten und Mischungen für die Fleisch- und Wurstwarenbranche.

Mehr erfahren

herba cuisine

herba cuisine

Innovative pflanzenbasierte Basisprodukte für die Gastronomie.

Mehr erfahren

ApfelCholest

ApfelCholest

Ballaststoffpräparat zur Erhaltung des normalen Cholesterinspiegels.

Mehr erfahren

agro Food Solution

agro Food Solution

Tierernährung mit Qualitätsprodukten pflanzlicher Herkunft.

Mehr erfahren

Innovation aus Tradition weltweit

Spezialisiertes Fachwissen und eine lebendige Innovationskultur sind die Basis für die kontinuierliche und marktorientierte Weiterentwicklung der Anwendungskompetenzen. Das Unternehmen ist ein starker Partner für Kunden aus aller Welt und bietet als sympathischer Arbeitgeber gute Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten für engagierte Fachleute.

Weltkarte mit internationalen Aktivitäten der H&F Group.

Kundenorientierung und Applikationsservice

Zeitgemäße und kundenindividuelle Produktlösungen sowie ein perfekter Service sind unsere Stärken. Zum Beispiel für neuartige Eiskonzepte, für pflanzliche  Produktinnovationen in der Gastronomie oder für viele Fragen rund um Reformulierung von Lebensmitteln.

Produktanwendungen der H&F Group.

Qualitätssicherheit und konstante Funktionalitäten

Die Experten der H&F Group beraten zur Stabilisierung, Emulgierung, Texturierung, Viskositätserhöhung etc. in diversen Lebensmittelanwendungen und zu vielen anderen Aufgabenstellungen. Sorgfältige Standardisierung und ausgereifte Qualitäten machen uns zum zuverlässigen Partner der Weiterverarbeiter in vielen Branchen.

Unsere Geschichte

Übersicht

Die H&F Group: Ein Familienunternehmen, das seit 1934 die Verarbeitung von Äpfeln und Zitrusfrüchten zu spezialisierten Pektinen und ergänzenden Produktbereichen weiterentwickelt hat. In den über 85 Jahren seines Bestehens verzeichnete die Unternehmensgruppe eine stetige Aufwärtsentwicklung. 

Logo Pektin-Fabrik Hermann Herbstreith KG
Apfel-Kunst der H&F Group

Kultur und Engagement

Wandkalender (PDF)

In der Unternehmenskultur der H&F Group ist das Engagement für Nachhaltigkeit und das soziale Umfeld fest integriert. Ein hohes Engagement für die Mitarbeiter und für soziale Belange stellt eine vertrauensvolle Grundlage dar. Auch die Kultur wird gefördert: Seit dem Jahr 1982 bietet die H&F Group Künstlern die Möglichkeit, eine Arbeit rund um das Thema „Apfel“ mit unterschiedlichsten Techniken und Kunststilen anzufertigen.